Author Inspiration and This Week’s Writing Links

First DraftsWhat a week!

I’m not doing NaNoWriMo, but I was desperate to finish my WIP, and I busted out some big daily word count numbers to do it. Happy to announce that the first draft is DONE and is with my critique partner. Next will be revisions, and then editing. Then it enters the publishing queue. Hopefully fans of the Medici Protectorate series won’t have to wait another year and a half to see the next and final installment of the saga, Tortured Soul.

Well, maybe I was a little too quick to say “final installment” because I’ve been toying with an idea. More on that when plans solidify, but fans, be on the lookout for an announcement soon!

In the meantime, enjoy this week’s inspirational post from Peter Wolf. My first draft is done, and insane drivel or masterpiece-in-progress, I’m celebrating the milestone. I hope the rest of you writers out there are hitting some big numbers. And readers, know we’re working so hard to bring these stories to you.


And now, links to this week’s work by me and my associates:

Wishing you all a wonderful weekend!

16 thoughts on “Author Inspiration and This Week’s Writing Links

    • Thank you! To me, the exhausting part is the middle. Beginnings are exciting and endings are a race, but the middle? Sometimes it feels like the book will never be done. I love it when I crest that hill and can coast to the end. And now… revisions.

      Like

  1. More Medici after the “final” installment? (my ears perk up)
    This an will be looking for that announcement πŸ™‚

    Congrats on finishing the first draft. I know that is a huge sigh of relief. Celebrate! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on getting that first draft done, Staci! To me, that’s always the biggest hurdle, the most intense, and anxiety producing. Such a relief. I also skipped NaNo, but gave myself a word count goal – cranking out a first draft… πŸ™‚ Happy Writing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Teri. I wish I had fun planned, but I think I need to get some neglected housework done, so I’m not looking forward to that!

      I may also have an editing project to work on. Depends on when the writer sends the file to me. But I’m looking forward to that, at least. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Your turn...

