Author Inspiration and This Week’s Writing Links

What Makes a ProfessionalHappy Friday, friends!

It’s time for this week’s inspirational quote and then the links of the week. Today’s quote is by Frank Lloyd Wright. I am a fan of architecture in general and of him specifically, but I think this quote transcends design and applies to all vocations.

It also spoke to me because I had to dig deep this week. I have a lot on my mind, and I didn’t feel at all like working. But writing is more than a passion of mine, more than something I dabble in when I have nothing better to do. It’s my job, and I have to put in the hours whether I want to on a given day or not. So, this week, I worked. And I feel very professional about it.

And now, this week’s writing links:

My Daily Posts:

Don’t forget to check out what you might have missed at Story Empire:

And this from AIW Press:


One last thing before I go. I’ll be unavailable next week. I won’t be online at all. I won’t be posting here, won’t be visiting and sharing from other sites, and won’t be answering emails. I will miss you guys, but I’ll have you in my thoughts, and when I get back, I look forward to catching up. Until then…

10 thoughts on “Author Inspiration and This Week’s Writing Links

Your turn...

