Cover Reveal: BODY ARMOR

I told you all the Medici Protectorate series was getting a new look. If you were clever and paying attention last week during the character interviews, you already know what it is.

But today, I’m officially revealing the cover for book 3, Body Armor. It’s the first of the books I’m showing with the new look.

And here it is:


Body Armor Cover

I’ll be revealing the covers for the rest of the series soon, but with book three about to release, I wanted to give it its own post first.

And now that you see my new name font, you probably better understand the need for my recent site and social media rebranding.

I’d love to know what you think of the cover. My publisher’s cover designer spent a lot of time on and put a lot of effort into the new look. I’m interested to know your thoughts. (The full series rebrand will be revealed in a couple of weeks, and then I’ll really want you to weigh in.)

Share your opinion below…

19 thoughts on “Cover Reveal: BODY ARMOR

  1. Pingback: Reading Links…10/3/17 – Where Genres Collide

  2. I love all the greens and the contrast between the “ghosted” image of Nico and the more solid image of the lovely Donni. I also think it was a good call to switch from the script font to a bolder typeset for your name. Congrats, and I can’t wait to see the rest of the covers!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Romance covers with models always annoy me because the people never look the way I picture them. But I was out-voted. Still, I do think the cover is edgier than the prior style, so it’s a step in the right direction.

      Thanks, Mae.

      Liked by 1 person

    • I kept looking for quotes. Finally I realized it wasn’t quotes, it was a period. That’s certainly something to consider. I’ll mention it to the publisher.

      I’m not with you on the script font for my name. I never cared for it, and I’m glad to have something simpler. Plus, if I decide to use a script font for subsequent romance titles, the two styles won’t clash.

      Thanks, Michele!

      Liked by 1 person

Your turn...

