Author Inspiration and This Week’s Writing Links

Dreams don't work unless you do.So, I let you down. I said I was going to get back to daily posts, and it TOTALLY didn’t happen. I’m sorry.

I offer this as a reason. I’ve been busy.

Note I didn’t say excuse. It’s not an excuse. It’s really a reason. And the quote of the week should tell you why I feel this way.

I dream of sharing my words with the world. Granted, just to be published is an honor. And there’s no book in the world that every global citizen has read. But I’d like to get to the point where I’m reaching millions with my craft, not just handfuls.

To do that, I need to work. Hard. Sometimes that will mean blogging and sharing my stories (or other things) with you. Other times that will mean taking time off from blogging to get other things done. This week? It was the latter.

The fourth and final Medici Protectorate book is well underway. I’ll be submitting it soon to enter into the publishing queue. We’ve also re-edited the first two novels in the series and will soon be releasing the third (for the first time) along with the updated first two books. All the covers have been updated. I hope to release them next week. They have a totally new feel to them—very edgy and contemporary. I hope you like them and can’t wait to hear your thoughts.

All those galley edits, along with my freelance editing work, took a lot of time. So much time that blogging wasn’t really a good use of my time. But I missed you all. And I hope to get back to my regular schedule soon.

Until then, I hope you enjoy this week’s craft links from other sites:

Monday | Story Empire | Labor Day
Tuesday | AIW Press | Cover Reveal: Quantum Wanderlust
Wednesday | Story Empire | Keeping it Legal
Thursday | AIW Press | The Role of the Minor Character
Friday | Story Empire | Curated Writing Content

6 thoughts on “Author Inspiration and This Week’s Writing Links

  1. The best-laid plans… I’m trying to get back into at least a weekly blogging schedule. Like you, I’ve been busy this week with writing and other writing-related projects. I’ve missed your short fiction, but its understandable. Looking forward to your upcoming books.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Joan. I missed those short writing exercises. They get my brain going in the morning. But as I was editing and not writing (and was short on time), there really wasn’t a point, other than to have fun. But fun was pretty low on my list this week. I’m glad you’re blogging again, even if only once a week. It’s a start, and it’s always great to hear from you.

      Like

Your turn...

