Author Inspiration and This Week’s Writing Links

William Faulkner Writing QuoteFriday came fast this week! Where does the time go?

I started a new blogging strategy in the effort to connect with more people. Most days, I’m doing the WordPress Daily Prompt challenge. I wish they’d post the topic a little earlier, because I like to start my day pretty early, but so far, it’s been working out okay.

I’ve connected with more people, and because I’ve decided to do short fiction for the prompts, I’ve been able to flex my creative muscles before I start writing my WIP for the day.

Because of the extra writing, I think this week’s quote is quite appropriate. I’m getting the words down, and I’m taking chances. So far, the fiction has been well received, but I know I’ll have good posts and bad. The goal, though, is just to get better at my craft and reach people, and I think this challenge is going to let me do just that.


Writing LinksNow, for the organized links of the week.

Short Fiction/WP DP Challenge Links:

Links to Posts on Sites I’m Affiliated With:

Thanks for stopping by. I hope you find these links entertaining and/or useful. Enjoy your weekend, and I’ll see you next week!

13 thoughts on “Author Inspiration and This Week’s Writing Links

  1. Pingback: Writing Links 6/19/17 – Where Genres Collide

    • You’ll get to it. If you start early in the day, you can get it out of the way and move on to other things. It really doesn’t take that much time. (Okay, I’m laughing at myself as I say this, given I would prefer to write these at four in the morning.)

      Happy weekend to you, too.

      Liked by 1 person

    • I’m thinking about doing them a day late so I can work on them around 4:00 a.m., but then I’m worried I won’t get the same interaction that I do when I post them around 10:00 a.m.

      Eh, it’s a trial-and-error, work-in-progress kind of thing. We’ll figure it out.

      Enjoy your weekend!

      Liked by 1 person

Your turn...

