Visiting Teri Polen | Talking Writing and Romance

Happy St. Patrick's DaySt. Patrick’s Day is a big party day for a lot of people. I’m part Irish, so it’s a celebration all day! (Well, not really. It’s Lent, so no feasting, and it’s Friday, so no meat. Western Pennsylvania got special dispensation from the bishop to eat meat today, but not down here in Arkansas, so, no Irish stew for me.)

Okay, that got off topic fast.

I’m talking celebrations today because I’m partying over at Teri Polen’s site. She’s hosting me today, and we talk about the Medici Protectorate series as well as writing as a career and superheroes. Wondering how all that fits together? Come visit with us and see. Click here.

I’ll see you over there. And Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Mae Clair says:

    Happy St. Paddy’s day! I can’t believe I forgot to wear green today. It completely slipped my mind. Although I don’t have a drop of Irish blood in my Italian/German/British veins, I always opt for the wearin’ o’ the green. I’ll have to content myself with visiting you over at Teri’s and being Irish in spirit! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Staci Troilo says:

      We’re so similar in so many things, I think you’re Irish by association with me today. (You still might have to look out for pinchers, though. I can’t help you there.) Thanks for visiting me at Teri’s, and for the kind words.

      Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Joan Hall says:

    Happy St. Pats Day to you, Staci. My ancestors came from Scotland, but through Ireland, so I’ll celebrate. Headed over the Teri’s blog now. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Staci Troilo says:

      I’m part Scottish, too. (Dad is Irish, Scottish, German, and Swedish; Mom is full Italian.) In fact, my alma mater’s “color” is Tartan plaid and our mascot is a Scottie dog (Scottish Terrier). Bagpipes at all the school events. #ScottishPride

      Liked by 1 person

I love chatting with friends. Leave a comment and let's talk.

