Kiss and Tell Over At RU

kissI am so excited today, because I was invited to be a contributor over at Romance University! I’ve loved their blog for years, and it’s such an honor to have been asked to write for them.

Because it’s so close to Valentine’s Day, and it is Romance University, I decided to write a post about kissing—the mechanics of, the senses involved, and the meaning behind a kiss.

If you want to learn more, or just want to support an excited author who wrote a guest post for one of her favorite blogs, please visit me over there by clicking here. If you do, you might just be eligible to win a prize!

I hope to see you there.  👋🏻

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Mae Clair says:

    Congrats on being a guest blogger at RU, Staci. That’s an awesome site, and you provided a wonderful post. I left a comment there for you too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Staci Troilo says:

      Thanks, Mae. I was really excited when they invited me. It somehow seems a bigger deal when you’re invited rather than when you pitch and are accepted. And thank you for visiting and interacting there. Your support means a lot.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mae Clair says:

        You’re so right! Being invited IS a much bigger deal. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Staci Troilo says:

        It must have gone okay, because I’ve been asked back. Thanks for visiting me over there!

        Like

  2. Awesome post. I don’t read or write that genre, but the lesson was incredible. It’s like adding another tool to my toolbox. Of course, some of my characters might have their fat moosh together, and smells of barnyard and hard work involved.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Staci Troilo says:

      That’s the beauty of the kissing scene, Craig. The weird stuff that sometimes happens in real life can make a “romantic” scene really shine. In my Cathedral Lake series (not a romance, just straight-up drama) I have two characters in Type and Cross on an awkward date who then attempt a kiss at the end of the night. They end up smacking their teeth off each other. Not romantic at all, but a perfect way to accentuate the already failing mood. You might want to give this kind of thing a try. (Of course I know Lisa would never be a bad kisser, so it would have to be a different character, but you get the idea.)

      Thanks for commenting!

      Liked by 3 people

I love chatting with friends. Leave a comment and let's talk.

