Christmas Cover Reveals

So, last week I talked your ears off about the Cathedral Lake series releases (Pride and Fall and “Footprints in the Snow“).  I’m very proud of that series, and I’m happy to announce those releases. If you do read either/both of them, let me now shamelessly ask you to write a review on Amazon. (Okay, not shamelessly, because really, it bugs me to have to ask. But authors really rely on reviews, so I have to put the request out there.)

At the end of that post, I hinted some Christmas-themed work would be available soon. I’m happy to announce that those works are right around the corner. They will soon be available for your holiday reading enjoyment. Please indulge me while I reveal the covers…

Bright Lights and Candle Glow is an anthology of short stories by various artists. The settings range from the Civil War through present day, and while some of the themes are pretty heavy, the stories all end with an uplifting message sure to warm your heart.

When We Finally Kiss Goodnight is a steamy romance novella, one that will definitely heat you up on the coldest of winter nights.  It’s the story of two archaeologists who had a tryst in college and come back into each other’s lives in a surprising way.

Both of these titles will be available for download very soon. So if you’re looking for fast Christmas reads this holiday season, keep these works in mind.


Are you too busy to read during the holiday season, or do you love a good Christmas-themed story? Do you prefer collections or single titles? Any genre, or one specific one? Let’s talk about your reading preferences—leave a comment below.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Stacy Claflin says:

    Hi Staci,

    Those are both gorgeous Christmas covers!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mae Clair says:

    Ooh, they look fabulous. I can’t believe how busy you’ve been with all of these releases. Of course I will have to grab both when available.
    I’ve neglected my reading this month working on the last book of my Mothman series but it’s finally done and now I’m in clean up mode. Once I finish that I can really concentrate on reading again. For holiday stories I tend to like short light reads the best, but any good story will suck me in! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Staci Troilo says:

      I’m glad you got Mothman done; I knew you’d meet your deadline. And once clean-up is over… welcome back to reading! Neither of these is too long (which you seem to like for Christmas tales). The novella is lighter material, but of course longer than a short story. The anthology tackles some weighty situations, but they are small chunks at a time, which you might prefer. I hope whichever you choose, you enjoy it!

      Happy Thanksgiving!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mae Clair says:

        I’ll be choosing them both 🙂
        And Happy Thanksgiving in return!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Staci Troilo says:

        Many, many thanks, then!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Joan Hall says:

    You know I love Christmas and Christmas stories. Look forward to these!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Staci Troilo says:

      I love the whole season, too, Joan. There we are, sharing a brain again…

      Happy Thanksgiving!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Joan Hall says:

        But, of course. 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

I love chatting with friends. Leave a comment and let's talk.

