Cathedral Lake Series Updates

Hi, gang. I have a few exciting updates to announce regarding the Cathedral Lake series.

First, a short story release. This story takes place between Type and Cross and Out and About and is a brief look at one of Ben Lyndon’s Christmases. “Footprints in the Snow” is a tale of love and loss, returned and unrequited.

You can find it today at major eRetailers by clicking here.

Second, the cover reveal for book three of the series, Pride and Fall. While this isn’t the last novel of the series, it is the end of the Keller trilogy. Subsequent releases will be romantic spinoffs.

Third, I have a release date for Pride and Fall. My publisher, Foyle Press (an imprint of Oghma Creative Media), tells me the book will be available on November 25, just in time for holiday reading or gift-giving. πŸ˜‰

Fourth, keep an eye out. I’ll have more shorts available for purchase soon, some related to Cathedral Lake, and some from the Medici Protectorate series.

Finally, I’ll soon have two Christmas releases to discuss with you. A lot is happening before the year ends. I hope you’re as excited as I am about it!


So tell me… have you read any of the Cathedral Lake series? Do you have a favorite character? Is there a question you’re dying to have answered in Pride and Fall? A couple you want to see featured in future novels? (Hint: Most are already in the planning stages and can’t be changed, but I’m always interested in other opinions. πŸ™‚ ) Let’s talk about it. Comment below.

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Joan Hall says:

    Congrats on the new release. I love the Cathedral Lake series. So far, Jensen has been my favorite character. And I love the new cover. Looking forward to a month of not writing (December) and catching up on reading–including Pride and Fall.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Joan Hall says:

      I should have said releases (plural.) You’ve been one busy lady this year!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Staci Troilo says:

        Thanks, Joan. It has been a busy year. Looking forward to winding down, too.

        Like

  2. Mae Clair says:

    Always, LOL!.

    And, hey, in all the excitement of all your news I forgot to tell you how much I like the cover (and title) of Pride and Fall. Very cool! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Staci Troilo says:

      Thanks. That book had three titles before I settled on Pride and Fall. I think I made the right choice. It certainly fits some of the themes inside. And Casey did a great job with the image on the front. The covers in this trilogy were always designed to pop—just reach out and stop you cold. I think he managed to design three covers that coordinate well and cause that visceral reaction in a reader. But I do love that softer black and white cover style with the single pop of color that the spinoffs are moving to. Probably the romantic in me… πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Mae Clair says:

    Wow, you have sooooo much going on, Staci. Congrats on all fronts.
    Yes, I have read the Cathedral Lake series (even the shorts!) and love them all. I’m excited to get reacquainted with the characters in Pride and Fall. Jensen has been my favorite character to date, but that’s liable to change as you release more works in this series.
    And….Ooo….Christmas releases, too. I’m a sap for those. Can’t wait πŸ™‚
    P.S….you know I’m always happy to promo on my blog. Don’t forget to send me something for Pride and Fall!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Staci Troilo says:

      You know, as far as main characters go in the three novels, I think Jensen is my favorite, too. But I have a real fondness for Ben, which is why I’m thrilled with this short story and am looking forward to his novel. Yep, you heard it here first. Ben is getting his own novel, and I’m pretty sure it will be the next one I write (the first in the offshoot series).

      And, as always, I appreciate all your support. I will be in touch regarding a guest post. Thanks!

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Mae Clair says:

      I always loved how bold and dramatic these covers were. I’ll be excited to see the new ones when they’re ready! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Staci Troilo says:

        Well, I will pass your compliments on to Casey. He’ll be glad to know they hit the mark.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Looks like your timing on everything is perfect. I’ll use the sharing buttons to help share it all.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Staci Troilo says:

      Many thanks, Mr. Boyack!

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Mae Clair says:

      Wow, so Ben is going to get his own book? I can’t wait to see what you do with him. He’s so conflicted, he’ll make a great character.
      P.S….I grabbed a copy of Footprints in the Snow from Amazon. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Staci Troilo says:

        Thanks, Mae. I appreciate that.

        I can’t wait to dig into Ben’s novel. I have some delicious things planned for him. I just have a few projects I have to complete first. (Isn’t that always the case?)

        Liked by 1 person

I love chatting with friends. Leave a comment and let's talk.

