If My Head Weren’t Attached… And Other Writing News

You know the saying… If my head weren’t attached, I’d forget it.

I’ve been having that kind of summer. I’m misplacing things, I’m forgetting things, I’m just generally scatterbrained. Not sure why. Summer fever. Stress. Just getting older.

If you’re wondering why I’m telling you this, it’s because I foolishly managed to send a post before I was done writing it. It’s done now, but not set to go live until August 9. Basically, I ruined the surprise.

Sorry.

So if you get a notification from me regarding a book-and-blog block party, just ignore it. The link shouldn’t work anyway, but if it does… well, ignore it. Delete it. Wait until August to read it.

Like I said, scatterbrained.

But I will tell you a few things that I CAN discuss right now…

I’ve been hard at work on book three of the Cathedral Lake series. I can’t reveal the cover or the premise yet, but I will say this is Faith’s story, and it wraps up a storyline you may not even be aware is still on-going. Hmm. Interesting. I guess you’ll have to stay tuned to see what happens there.

The western anthology Unshod continues to do really well on Amazon. If you haven’t grabbed your copy yet, why not get it today? It’s totally free, has been on two bestseller lists since it was released, and has nine wonderful, yet slightly untraditional, western short stories in it. (Like we said, these aren’t your granddaddy’s westerns, but they’re darn good.)

If you have already read it, please consider leaving a review. We authors really need the recommendations and the feedback, and I know all of us would really appreciate a word or two from you.

Mind Control, Book Two of the Medici Protectorate series, released in June. This is one of my favorite works to date. The series was inspired by my grandfather and his heritage, morphed due to my children and their taekwondo training (as well as their vibrant imaginations), and now has taken on a life of its own. This second installation of the saga has received some wonderful feedback, but I can’t seem to get people to leave a written review. Again, I’m asking, if you’ve read it, please take a moment to leave a review on Amazon. A few quick words are all that’s necessary, and I’d really appreciate your feedback.

Third, I want to thank all the authors in the Paranormal Attractions boxed set. This set is doing really well on Amazon. (It could also use more reviews, though. And what written work couldn’t, right?)  The price is still 99¢, but it will be going up soon. If you haven’t grabbed your copy, you might want to before the increase.

Finally, I’m going to tease this… I’ll be part of another anthology in October. It’s a bit too early to reveal the cover or the details (keep checking in here for more information, which will be coming soon), but I will say it’s a spooky thriller anthology releasing in time for Halloween. My contribution will tie-in to the Cathedral Lake series, so if you’re a fan, you won’t want to miss that.


Again, I’m sorry for the premature release of the blog tour post earlier today. Please remember to check it out when it goes live. But in the meantime, I did want to check in and tell you what I’ve been doing.

I’d love to hear your thoughts… what you’ve been up to, what you thought of any of the above works, or any of my work at all. Leave a comment and let’s chat.

8 thoughts on “If My Head Weren’t Attached… And Other Writing News

  1. It’s been one of those summers for me, too! I’m just beginning to feel like I have things under control. You’ve got a lot of great things going on, Staci! Congratulations. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LOL! I got the notice in my email, but don’t worry, the link didn’t work. And I have done the exact same thing more than once so I can relate. I’ll wait for the big reveal in August.

    And I’m super excited about all the upcoming projects. More Cathedral Lake….and in a double dose yet, between the new release and the short. Can’t wait!

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s nice to know I’m in good company. Figures the post I mess up is the one with so many other people attached. Sigh. Oh, well. I’m just glad I got the post pulled down.

      Thanks for your support of the Cathedral Lake series. I’m glad you’re enjoying it!

      Liked by 1 person

Your turn...

