Happy Release Day, Mind Control!

Is it possible? Could it be? Yes, at long last, it’s finally here.

Happy Release Day, Mind Control!

Mind Control

As many of you know, the Medici Protectorate series is dear to me because of its connection to my grandfather and my heritage. But Mind Control specifically is important to me because, well, because of a few reasons.

  1. I wrote this a long time ago but it’s just now getting published. It’s about time Vinnie and Jo get their story told.
  2. Vinnie and Jo. I ADORE them. I mean, really. They are two of my favorite characters ever.
  3. This series goes back to my roots as both a person and a writer. Personally, because it starts in Western Pennsylvania (where I’m from) and follows an Italian-American woman who lives an unassuming life despite descending from Italian royalty. Professionally because I started my career as a romance writer. (I’m now a multi-genre author, and my first published book was a mystery, but the first book I actually wrote was a romance, and romance is still one of my favorite genres to write and read.)

So you can probably understand why this book is so important to me, and why I’m so excited that it’s finally being released to the public. In honor of the event, I’ve decided to share a brief snippet here, just for you loyal fans:


Vinnie stalked upstairs and opened his bedroom door. He didn’t knock—why would a man knock on his own door? True, he’d left Jo in there earlier, but he’d already sent Franki in with the stuff she’d asked for, and Franki had come back down half an hour ago and hadn’t mentioned any problems. Surely that meant his sanctuary had been returned to him.

Wrong.

Jo lay naked on his bed, luminous ivory skin juxtaposed against his black sheets. Dampened hair capped her head, a bonnet of cinnamon locks darkened by shower water, glistening in the glow of the lamplight. She whimpered. Restless on the bed, she reached for something, someone. He knew she sought comfort, but he stepped out of her reach. She wouldn’t want it from him—from anyone—and he didn’t have time to offer it.

He stepped to the foot of the bed, took hold of the covers, and pulled them over her, let them fall softly over her sleeping form so as not to wake her. She snuggled down into the bed. Seemed to settle into a more restful sleep. He reached toward her and brushed a stray lock of hair from her face. She sighed and grabbed his hand.

Che cazzo? The response he felt was primal, visceral—started low in his abdomen and surged through his body.

He’d felt nothing but concern for her when he’d seen her undressed, and she’d practically been on display like a diamond in a velvet box. So why did a mere touch of her hand create such a reaction? He shook his head, tried to clear it, and yanked his hand away from her.

He grabbed a change of clothes from his closet and stormed out of his room, shutting Jo and his arousal behind him.


Mind ControlSo there’s a little glimpse of what’s in store for you inside the novel. Unwanted yet passionate responses to each other. Two damaged people fighting their histories, fighting their desires. Close-knit families bonding together against a nefarious organization plotting to destroy them. Secrets buried so deep they threaten to tear apart families. And so much more.

Visit the Mind Control page for more information, or download your copy today. And in the meantime, let me know what you think of this little blurb from my latest release.

Available today: Amazon | NookiBooks | Kobo
Available soon: Books-a-Million | B&N

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Book one drew me in. I can’t wait to see where book twe takes me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Staci Troilo says:

      If you liked one, I think you’ll love two. At least, I hope you do. You’ll have to let me know what you think.

      Like

  2. Stacy Claflin says:

    Congratulations, Staci!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Staci Troilo says:

      Thanks, Stacy. I appreciate it!

      Like

  3. Mae Clair says:

    YAY! I’m so excited for you. I’ve already grabbed my copy from Amazon. A huge congrats. And thanks for the yummy excerpt and preview of what’s in store 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Staci Troilo says:

      Awesome! I was shooting for “yummy” and I got it on my first try! Thanks, Mae!

      Liked by 1 person

I love chatting with friends. Leave a comment and let's talk.

