#PNR Boxed Set—Paranormal Attractions

Paranormal AttractionsIt seems like we’re inundated today with boxed sets and PNR stories. There’s a good reason for it—paranormal romances are enticing reads, and boxed sets are great values.

Recently I had the chance to participate in my first boxed set, a paranormal romance set with eight other authors. I didn’t know most of them, but the opportunity intrigued me. We’re all bestselling and award-winning authors, so I was confident the set would be successful. Instead of using one of my existing Medici Protectorate series novels, I decided to write a new story and gave it a go.

I didn’t want to do vampire story, though. Competition is fierce for stories of that particular creature, and I couldn’t think of a new angle. (I mean, other than making a vampire sparkle in the sun, I was fresh out of a new concept.) That’s when I decided to create a gargoyle novel. Turns out, there are more of them out there than I thought, but still not that many.

And Love Set in Stone was born.

I love the world Damien and Rina live in, and some of the characters became so dear to me, they’ve already found their way into another series I’m working on. But I digress…

Love Set in Stone is one of nine novels in Paranormal Attractions, the paranormal romance boxed set I’m in that releases June 20. That’s just two short weeks from today. You can pre-order your copy now for a discounted price of 99¢. And you should, because the price won’t stay that low.

In Paranormal Attractions, you’ll find:

If you’d like more details about the books in this set, please visit my Paranormal Attractions page on my website. There I include a brief description of each novel and links to each author’s website. (You can also visit each author’s site by clicking on their names, above.)

And to get your copy of Paranormal Attractions now at the reduced price of 99¢, click on this link to pre-order your copy from Amazon.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Thanks for sharing, Staci. I too wanted to do something other than vampire, and I love vampire novels. I chose mummy. I’m so excited for the release.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Staci Troilo says:

      Mummy is definitely something you don’t see very often. Your story was original, Michele. Great job!

      Like

  2. Staci, thanks for this lovely introductory blog! I, too have written a gargoyle story…but it’s a short story. It felt fun and different so I’m really looking forward to reading yours. My story is set in my haunted bordello, Perdition House, with some very naughty ghosts who like to mess with the living. It was delicious to write!

    It’s been such a pleasure to work with you on Paranormal Attractions!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Staci Troilo says:

      They were indeed naughty! I’ve already read almost all of the stories (it’s a rather long set). I’m on the last one now. You write a steamy story, Bonnie! And it’s been a pleasure working with and getting to know you, too.

      Like

    2. Staci Troilo says:

      You know, it might be fun highlighting your gargoyle story as a companion piece on my site. If you want to do a guest post and talk about it if you are marketing it again (still), or if you ever want to guest post when you’re releasing something, just let me know.

      Like

  3. Stacy Claflin says:

    Congratulations, Staci! It looks like a fantastic set. I wish you all the best!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Staci Troilo says:

      Thanks, Stacy. It’s been a learning experience. A fun one, but LOTS to learn.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Mae Clair says:

    I’m sure that box set will soar up the charts, especially at that price. I loved LOVE SET IN STONE (as well as ROMANCE UNDER WRAPS, and am sure the other stories are every bit as engaging. What great promo material for it too, I love the individual banners!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Staci Troilo says:

      Thanks, Mae. I’m glad you liked Love Set in Stone (and Romance Under Wraps). I’m just now finishing the last novel in the set. It’s exciting, being part of a set of such accomplished authors. And I’m glad you liked the graphic teasers… they were one of my contributions to our marketing efforts.

      Liked by 1 person

I love chatting with friends. Leave a comment and let's talk.

