Oghmaniac Blog-a-Thon Post on Writing by Staci Troilo

Oghma Creative Media

Today’s post is by Staci Troilo. Visit her website or click the link to visit her blog: How Embracing Family History Can Result in Poignant Stories (reproduced below).

How Embracing Family History Can Result in Poignant Stories

italian american
Click image to be directed to PBS:
The Italian-Americans.

There’s a lot of buzz in Pittsburgh right now about a PBS special called The Italian Americans. It’s not just running in Pittsburgh; I was able to watch the series here. I just don’t think people are talking about it here like they are at home. (Probably because my family and I are the only Italians in Arkansas. Hyperbole, anyone?)

My husband and I watch the History Channel a lot, so watching a documentary on PBS isn’t much different from our usual viewing. What was different, however, was my visceral response to the program. I was…

View original post 541 more words

I love chatting with friends. Leave a comment and let's talk.

